Psalms from the Hive

by Jeannie Saum

Sometimes when you get what you pray for, It isn’t exactly what you meant!

And you say to God, “Really?! I don’t like what you sent!

It’s not very helpful.  It’s not what I want. Unfair, unjust, just nonsense.

I really must protest!”

beepothecary productsAnd God replies, “Quiet my child.  Keep marching…

I send you what you need. I know what is best.

Rest… Relax…  Do what you’re told,  

And I’ll do the rest.

So keep marching around Jericho, Until I give the sign.

When everything falls into place,   You’ll know that it’s time.”

Clover, Bee, and Revery

 Reverie (revery) –(n.) state of dreamy meditation or fanciful musing; a fantastic, visionary, or impractical idea

Since the opening of our business in Sept. of 2013, our goal has been to bring you safe, high quality, natural products.  We sought out help from multiple organizations and governmental agencies, to give us guidance with correctly categorizing, labeling and producing  our products especially since they contain unique ingredients.  This was a painstaking process, since there are so many different agencies involved and scores of laws and regulations, both federal and state.

In February  2015, we received directives from agencies we had reached out to.  At that time, we chose to shut down our production, in order to work on  production and labeling compliance with Ohio and federal laws.

The wheels of governmuskoka trip day3 374ment turn slowly, and this shut-down turned into a four month long job of hurry up and wait, hurry up and wait, …  But, this four months has taught us a lot about our products, manufacturing,  patience, and our passion for what we want to do.  There were times that we wondered if we should just give up, but then another call would come in from a faithful customer, pleading for product, and that would encourage us to keep going and reinforced our conviction, that we believe is God-given, is a true and right direction for us. We feel like the Israelites, marching round and around Jericho, waiting for a answer from God.  Finally, we have answers and a direction to pursue!

We want to continue to bring these amazing bee resources to the public, to help people with their health when maybe no other substance has helped.   We are committed to be responsible manufacturers and to produce effective, safe products for our customers. We hope knowing this about our company will give you confidence in us and peace of mind.

 We appreciate your patience with us, and hope you come back to our customer “family” as we relaunch BEEpothecary.

BEEpothecary Logo headliner

 

Health, Skin and Hair Care

Powered by BEES!

Psalm 138

I will praise you, Lord, with all my heart; before the “gods” I will sing your praise.
I will bow down toward your holy temple and will praise your name
    for your unfailing love and your faithfulness, for you have so exalted your solemn decree
    that it surpasses your fame.
When I called, you answered me; you greatly emboldened me.

May all the kings of the earth praise you, Lordwhen they hear what you have decreed.
May they sing of the ways of the Lordfor the glory of the Lord is great.

Though the Lord is exalted, he looks kindly on the lowly; though lofty, he sees them from afar.
Though I walk in the midst of trouble, you preserve my life.
You stretch out your hand against the anger of my foes; with your right hand you save me.
The Lord will vindicate me; your love, Lord, endures forever—
    do not abandon the works of your hands.

