Psalms from the Hive

by Jeannie Saum

New house! New house!

Move the furniture in

Hang the pictures on the walls

The chicks are comin’ in!

Clover, Bee, and Revery

Reverie (revery) –(n.) state of dreamy meditation or fanciful musing; a fantastic, visionary, or impractical idea

 

Halleluiah!  It’s time to move the chicks into their new home.  We’ve got an extra heat lamp, a thermostat, feeder and waterer ready,

clustered in the new coop

clustered in the new coop

straw in the nest boxes and wood shavings on the coop floor!  The weather isn’t supposed to be  too cold at night, so out they are going to go.  Gotta get them moved because the guys are coming to fix and paint the ceilings in our living room this evening!

We loaded up the chicks into a big tub and carried them out to the coop.  At first, we thought we’d put their brooder box out there in the coop, so they would feel more comfortable, but they adapted just fine.

checking things out

checking things out

We unloaded the chicks into the coop and sat down with them for a while.  We brought them a treat of fresh chickweed and they alternated between gobbling it up and exploring their new digs!

a brave one on Bekah's lap

a brave one on Bekah’s lap

enticing them to come closer

enticing them to come closer

John 14

In my Father’s house are many rooms. If it were not so, would I have told you that I go to prepare a place for you?

] And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and will take you to myself, that where I am you may be also.

And you know the way to where I am going.”

Thomas said to him, “Lord, we do not know where you are going. How can we know the way?”

Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

If you had known me, you would have known my Father also] From now on you do know him and have seen him.”

