Land of Milk and Honey

Cooking with Honey by Laurie Dotson

Dinners like tonight, are bitter sweet.  No one’s home but me and I’m really hungry!  So I decide to create a honey dish that will knock my socks off.  If it fails, I’m the only one who will know…But without anyone to eat with, makes it hard for me to want to cook! Well, If pete has to work late, I guess I can put in a few more creative minutes-and Cook!

So I decide to make Herb and Honey Butter Chicken

I love how the honey’s sweetness mixes perfectly with the herb’s salty flavor. It’s a wonderful combination!

Herb and Honey Butter Chicken Recipe

Image

Ingredients

  • 1 egg, lightly beaten

  • 3/4 cup seasoned bread crumbs

  • 2 tablespoons dried parsley flakes

  • 1 teaspoon Italian seasoning

  • 3/4 teaspoon garlic salt

  • 1/2 teaspoon poultry seasoning

  • 4 boneless skinless chicken breast halves (6 ounces each)

  • 3 tablespoons butter

  • HONEY BUTTER:

  • 1/4 cup butter, softened

  • 1/4 cup honey

Directions

  • Place egg in a shallow bowl. In another shallow bowl, combine the bread crumbs and seasonings. Dip chicken in egg, then coat with bread crumb mixture.

  • In a large skillet over medium heat, cook chicken in butter for 4-5 minutes on each side Meanwhile, combine butter and honey. Serve with chicken.

So after making this fantastic meal. I have to wait for Pete to come home before, I can eat:(.  I did taste it and it verrrrry good. So good that by the time my Hold-me-till-dinner smoothie is ready. I’ve picked at my chicken and just about eaten a whole piece. Haha! No one is here, so in this perfect world, it never happened:)  My pineapple kale smoothie was pretty darn good too!  I’l give you that recipe another time:) Happy, Happy Eating!

