Psalms from the Hive

  by Jeannie Saum

That book – It’s calling me!

So hard to resist!

Don’t really want to know this stuff

But maybe I’ll go pick it up ,

Just to get the gist.

Enough to converse, so not to be left out

But no way am I doing this.

Just want to know what it’s about.

Clover, Bee, and Revery

Reverie (revery) –(n.) state of dreamy meditation or fanciful musing; a fantastic, visionary, or impractical idea.

Today, I finished my latest book on my Nook reader and I just couldn’t find anything on it that looked interesting enough to start.  And there was still “That Book”,  sitting on the table across the room. . . Maybe I’ll  pick it up and read just a little, only enough to know what’s going on and participate in the ongoing conversations between Steve and Laurie and Pete, about those darn bees.

That Book!
That Book!

“Part 1:Falling in Love With a Bug” – Hmmm, maybe I shouldn’t do this.  Well, Chapter 1 says, “To Bee or Not to  Bee?”  Maybe this will give me the ammunition to put a stop to this nonsense!  I’ll try it and see.   “HONEY” – well, I love honey.  “GREAT POLLINATORS” – I’m an avid gardener, could these little guys, er, gals, help my flower gardens?  “SAVING THE BEES” – well, I do teach ecology, guess I should practice what I preach to second graders.  “ EDUCATION : PASSING IT ON” – I’m a teacher, that’s right up my alley. “ BEE THERAPIES” – I’ve always been interested in alternatives to conventional medicine, even used some herbal therapies  over the years.  Apitherapy for health  issues?? Never heard of it! But now I am getting interested. UH, oh…!

Suddenly I am moving on willingly to Chapter 2 – Life Inside the Honey Bee Hive, and I am hooked!

I think I am falling in love with a bug!

Psalm 95

1 Oh come, let us sing to the LORD; let us make a joyful noise to the rock of our salvation!

2 Let us come into his presence with thanksgiving; let us make a joyful noise to him with songs of praise!

3 For the LORD is a great God, and a great King above all gods.

4 In his hand are the depths of the earth; the heights of the mountains are his also.

5 The sea is his, for he made it, and his hands formed the dry land.

6 Oh come, let us worship and bow down; let us kneel before the LORD, our Maker!

